State and Local Government Community Calls

SLG Community

We hold an SLG Power BI Community call every other week. Below is a listing of upcoming and past calls.

Power BI Premium Capacity deployment, configuration and monitoring in GCC

For our final Community call of the fiscal year 2022, we will be presenting on how Power BI Premium is deployed in our government cloud along with special considerations for monitoring and sharing workspace access.  Topics will also cover licensing and feature set review. Please join us on May 26th at 10am PT (Noon CT/1pmContinue reading “Power BI Premium Capacity deployment, configuration and monitoring in GCC”

Story Telling with PowerBI

May 12th, 2022 – 10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT During this 50 mins Power BI GCC recorded session Danni Olson from Microsoft reviewed resources you can use for ‘Story Telling” with Data.  Covering topics such as the art behind visualizations, the implications behind choosing the right charts, the impact of color, shape, size, and finallyContinue reading “Story Telling with PowerBI”

Power BI Adoption Strategies

Community Call 4/14/2022 Link to Power BI Deck for this session https://powergi.blog/2022/04/13/power-bi-file-community-call-april-14-2022/Link to Survey for this Session: https://forms.office.com/r/9cJnWg75DiLink to Session Recording: Directly from our survey results: “Training on designing user adoption strategies to include more than just the technical components. This includes user engagement strategies for the many levels of user types in an organization,Continue reading “Power BI Adoption Strategies”

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.